jump to navigation

its better with Linux June 11, 2009

Posted by Jake in Uncategorized.
trackback

Apparently according to Microsoft and acer life is better with Linux. They claim that it is trusted, familiar and compatible. Now the second one is true but trusted is debateable as most knolageable people realises that you should never trust Windows and its viruses.

Compatibility is also debateable as if you go to the site (http://www.itsbetterwithwindows.com/) you may get a simple – and slightly boring – site with a  video showing people using there windows laptops conecting camaras and surfing the internet. I say may because I can’t get on to it, if you have read a few of my posts you may be saying ‘but thats linux for you’ but I am acctualy using my PC.

Another thing is that if the MINTCAST is correct (http://mintcast.org/) everything that the people in the videos do can be done just as easly in LInux. I may just have to watch it later when I Launch my Linux Mint Computer.

Thanks MINTCAST for telling me what the video acctualy includes an anyone please feel free to have a listen as it it talks about all Linux’s and not just mint ( http://mintcast.org/ )

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

